Menu
Alabar

What’s On

Filter

October 2019

Wednesday 23rd October

Oamaru

Thursday 24th October

Woodville

Friday 25th October

Tauranga

Saturday 26th October

Ellerslie (Soliloquy Stakes)

Saturday 26th October

Trentham (Thompson Handicap, Wellesley Stakes)

Saturday 26th October

Riccarton (War Decree Stakes, Spring Classic, Couplands Mile Trial)

Monday 28th October

Te Rapa (Sarten Memorial)

Wednesday 30th October

Te Aroha

Thursday 31st October

Gore

November 2019

Friday 1st November

New Plymouth

Saturday 2nd November

Pukekohe

Saturday 2nd November

Awapuni (Feilding Gold Cup)

Sunday 3rd November

Motukarara (Banks Peninsula Cup)

Tuesday 5th November

Ellerslie (OMF Stakes)

Tuesday 5th November

Wingatui

Wednesday 6th November

Avondale

Thursday 7th November

Otaki

Saturday 9th November

Te Rapa (Legacy Lodge Sprint)

Saturday 9th November

Riccarton (2000 Guineas, Metropolitan Trophy, Pegasus Stakes)

Sunday 10th November

Hastings

Tuesday 12th November

Te Aroha

Wednesday 13th November

Riccarton (Couplands Mile, Stewards, Canterbury Breeders' Stakes)

Thursday 14th November

Awapuni

Friday 15th November

Ruakaka

Saturday 16th November

Tauranga (Tauranga Stakes)

Saturday 16th November

Riccarton (New Zealand Cup, 1000 Guineas, Welcome Stakes)

Sunday 17th November

Waverley

Tuesday 19th November

Rotorua

Thursday 21st November

Invercargill

Friday 22nd November

New Plymouth

Saturday 23rd November

Pukekohe (Thoroughbred Breeders' Stakes, Counties Cup, Counties Bowl, 2yo Stakes)

Saturday 23rd November

Awapuni

Sunday 24th November

Te Rapa

Wednesday 27th November

Rotorua

Thursday 28th November

Tauranga

Friday 29th November

Otaki (Wellington Stakes, Levin Stakes)

Saturday 30th November

Ellerslie (Eagle Technology Stakes, Eagle Memorial)

Saturday 30th November

Wanganui (Wanganui Cup)

View old events

Our latest winners

Congratulations to.

  • John and Lynne Street for Larry Lincoln’s win at Camabridge.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Lindi Lincoln’s win at Cambridge.
  • Bob Best, Neville McAlister, Rod and Sue Fleming and John and Lynne Street for Double Or Nothing’s win at Cambridge.
  • Amy Myocevich, Excell Syndicate, Bob Best, Duncan, John and Dave Chisholm, Warwick Orr, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Make Way’s 1:51.7 win at Menangle.
  • John and Lynne Street for Father Lenihan’s upset win at Hawera.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for The Empress’ win at Cambridge.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Copy That’s win at Cambridge.
  • John and Lynne Street for Princess Amelie’s fresh-up win at Waverley.
  • John and Lynne Street for Billy Lincoln’s second win in Brisbane.
  • Shannon Flay, Ian Gradwell, Chris Western, Four Legs Syndicate, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Northview Hustler’s fifth win at Albion Park.
  • Bob Best, Neville McAlister, Rod and Sue Fleming and John and Lynne Street for Double Or Nothing’s win at Auckland.
  • John and Lynne Street, Kim Miller, Brian Rabbitt, Steve Beckett, Kevin Bell, Michael Brereton, Denis James, Margaret Rabbitt, and the 10-strong Excell syndicate of Christine Stuart, Christine Rupp, Lynda Irwin-Parson, Liz Bilton, Sue Donovan, Sue Wilson, Jackie Taylor, Mary Ingles, Sharon Rack and Shirley Arnett for Sir Tiger’s win at Albion Park.
  • John and Lynne Street for Billy Lincoln’s win at Albion Park.
  • Neville McAlister and John and Lynne Street for Platinum Dubai’s debut win at Otaki.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Copy That’s brilliant win at Auckland.
  • Emilio and Mary Rosati for Line Up’s win at Auckland.
Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Our runners this week

Thursday at Woodville

Lincoln Star, Ajay Lincoln.

Friday night at Auckland

Line Up, Copy That, Double Or Nothing, Tommy Lincoln, The Empress, Bettor My Dreamz.

Saturday at Trentham

Platinum Invador, Platinum Dubai, Princess Amelie, Johnny Lincoln, Lincoln Dreamer, Platinum Bordeaux.

Sunday at Menangle

Make Way.

Lincoln light

News in brief

Street talks about his yearling buys

Lincoln Farms’ boss John Street, pictured above flanked by trainer Ray Green, left, and business manager Ian Middleton, right, bidding on the $140,000 Bettor’s Delight colt at Karaka.

NZB Standardbred’s Bruce Barlass caught up with Street after he claimed the title of leading buyer at Addington two days later, securing seven lots for $463,000.

You can watch the interview on the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/nzbstandardbred/videos/272019260391574/?v=272019260391574