Menu
Alabar

What’s On

Filter

December 2018

Wednesday 19th December

Matamata

Thursday 20th December

Otaki

Friday 21st December

Ashburton

Saturday 22nd December

Te Rapa

Saturday 22nd December

Awapuni (Manawatu Cup, Challenge Stakes)

Sunday 23rd December

Gore

Wednesday 26th December

Ellerslie (Zabeel Classic, Eight Carat, Hallmark Stud, Uncle Remus Stakes, Dunstan Final)

Wednesday 26th December

Awapuni

Wednesday 26th December

Wingatui (Hazlett Stakes)

Thursday 27th December

Rotorua

Thursday 27th December

Taranaki

Friday 28th December

Timaru (Timaru Cup)

Saturday 29th December

Matamata

Saturday 29th December

Stratford (Stratford Cup)

Sunday 30th December

Taupo (Taupo Cup)

Sunday 30th December

Kurow (Kurow Cup)

January 2019

Tuesday 1st January

Ellerslie (City Of Auckland Cup, Railway, Rich Hill Mile, Royal Stakes, Auckland Guineas, Eclipse Stakes, Dunstan Final)

Tuesday 1st January

Hastings

Tuesday 1st January

Waikouaiti (Waikouaiti Cup)

Wednesday 2nd January

Tauranga

Wednesday 2nd January

Tauherenikau

Thursday 3rd January

Te Aroha

Thursday 3rd January

Omakau

Saturday 5th January

Ruakaka

Saturday 5th January

Awapuni (Marton Cup)

Sunday 6th January

Omoto (Greymouth Cup)

Monday 7th January

Otaki

Wednesday 9th January

Matamata

Wednesday 9th January

Reefton

Thursday 10th January

Wanganui

Saturday 12th January

Trentham (Levin Classic, Anniversary, Trentham Stakes)

Saturday 12th January

Kumara

Sunday 13th January

Ellerslie

Tuesday 15th January

Hokitika

Wednesday 16th January

Rotorua

Thursday 17th January

New Plymouth

Friday 18th January

Tauranga

Saturday 19th January

Trentham (Wellington Cup, Telegraph, Desert Gold Stakes, Thorndon Mile)

Saturday 19th January

Gore (Gore Guineas)

Sunday 20th January

Te Rapa

Monday 21st January

Otaki

Wednesday 23rd January

Avondale

Thursday 24th January

Wingatui

Friday 25th January

Pukekohe

Saturday 26th January

Ellerslie (Karaka Million, Karaka Classic, Westbury Classic, Concorde, Mongolian Khan Trophy, Karaka Cup)

Saturday 26th January

Trentham

Saturday 26th January

Riccarton (Timaru Stakes)

Monday 28th January

Te Teko

Wednesday 30th January

Hastings

View old events

Our latest winners

Congratulations to

  • Lincoln Farms Bloodstock’s John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Star’s comprehensive win at Awapuni.
  • John and Lynne Street for the against-the-pattern win by Lincoln Raider at Trentham.

  • Christopher Grace, Kamada Park’s Kevin Pratt and John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Falls’ decisive win at Trentham.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Steam Punk’s win at Alexandra Park.
  • Lincoln Farms Bloodstock Ltd, Ian Middleton, Michael Brereton, Martin Letton, Bula Bells Syndicate, Denis James, Steve Beckett, Deane Hutchinson, Gerard Collins and Brian & Margaret Rabbitt for Recco Lover’s great return to form at Alexandra Park.
  • Lincoln Farms Bloodstock and Kevin Pratt’s Kamada Bloodstock for Kamanda Lincoln’s brave win at Riccarton.
  • Lincoln Farms Bloodstock’s John and Lynne Street for Mathew James’ debut win at Cambridge.
  • Peter Jaffares, Glenn Cotterill and Lincoln Farms for O’Reilly Bay’s win at Kranji.
  • John and Lynne Street for the win by Father Lenihan at Awapuni.
  • John and Lynne Street, of Lincoln Farms Bloodstock Ltd, for Saint Lincoln’s fresh-up win in Singapore.
  • Lincoln Farms, Ian Middleton, Duncan, David and John Chisholm, Warwick Orr, Bob Best, Lance and Amy Myocevich and the Excell syndicate for Make Way’s win at Alexandra Park.
Margaret Rabbitt hugs fellow owner Ian Middleton after Recco Lover’s win at Auckland on Friday night.

Margaret Rabbitt hugs fellow owner Ian Middleton after Recco Lover’s win at Auckland on Friday night.

Our runners this week

Wednesday at Matamata

Bush Whacked.

Thursday at Otaki

Platinum Invador, Alesha Lincoln, Lincoln Sky.

Friday night at Auckland

Northview Hustler, Trojan Banner, Make Way, Zealand Star.

Saturday at Awapuni

Father Lenihan, Miss Oahu, Johnny Lincoln, Platinum Touch.

Lincoln light

News in brief

Platinum Mam’selle, arrowed, flew from last at the 200m.

Platinum Mam’selle, arrowed, flew from last at the 200m.

MAM’SELLE MASSIVE: Platinum Mam’selle clocked 34.59, easily the fastest last 600 metres in her race at Awapuni on Saturday when she flew from last at the 200 metre mark to get up for third, just a head and a long neck from winner All In Mana. Those who followed trainer Lisa Latta’s advice collected a $4.50 place dividend.

TWO ENTERED FOR CUP: Northview Hustler and Recco Lover are among 23 horses nominated for the $250,000 Auckland Cup on New Year’s Eve. The entries are: American Empress, Recco Lover, Tennyson Bromac, Classie American, Mach Shard, Triple Eight, Raptors Flight, Check In, Ashley Locaz, Turn It Up, On The Cards, Sheriff, Sicario, All U Need Is Faith, Northview Hustler, Pat’s Delight, Jack’s Legend, A G’s White Socks, Lets Elope, Elle Mac, Utmost Delight, Star Galleria, Dream About Me.

DELIGHT OVER MOONLIGHT: Lincoln Moonlight will have two weeks in the paddock after another brave third at Kranji. Trainer Shane Baertschiger was thrilled with the horse who was swamped late after having to work very hard from a wide draw. He will be ready again in mid-January when racing returns to the turf.