Menu
Alabar

What’s On

Filter

August 2019

Saturday 24th August

Ellerslie (Pakuranga Hunt Cup Steeples, Pakuranga Hunt Cup Hurdle)

Saturday 24th August

New Plymouth (Interprovincial Challenge, Winter Challenge)

Wednesday 28th August

Matamata

Thursday 29th August

Tauherenikau

Friday 30th August

Ashburton

Saturday 31st August

Hastings

Saturday 31st August

Ruakaka

September 2019

Sunday 1st September

Te Aroha

Wednesday 4th September

Pukekohe

Thursday 5th September

New Plymouth

Friday 6th September

Waipa (venue to be confirmed)

Saturday 7th September

Ellerslie (Great Northern Steeples, Great Northern Hurdles)

Saturday 7th September

Wanganui (Wanganui Guineas, Fillies' Stakes)

Saturday 7th September

Riccarton

Wednesday 11th September

Te Rapa

Thursday 12th September

Wingatui

Saturday 14th September

Ruakaka (Northland Breeders' Stakes)

Saturday 14th September

Awapuni (Metric Mile)

Sunday 15th September

Rotorua

Wednesday 18th September

Matamata

Thursday 19th September

Wanganui

Friday 20th September

Taupo

Saturday 21st September

Hastings (Windsor Park Plate, Gold Trail Stakes)

Saturday 21st September

Riccarton (Canterbury Belle Stakes)

Sunday 22nd September

Pukekohe (Karaka Classic)

Wednesday 25th September

Te Rapa

Thursday 26th September

Otaki

Friday 27th September

Gore

Saturday 28th September

New Plymouth (Grey & Roan Horses, Road To The Jericho)

Saturday 28th September

Ellerslie

Sunday 29th September

Te Aroha

View old events

Our latest winners

Congratulations to

  • Peter Jaffares, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Moonlight’s win at Kranji in Singapore.
  • John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Dreamer’s come-from-last win at Wanganui.
  • Rod and Sue Fleming, Peter Jeffares, John and Lynne Street and Ian Middleton for Vasari’s dashing late win at Albion Park.
  • Emilio and Mary Rosati for Perfect Stride’s Breeders’ Crown semi-final win at Bendigo.
  • Rod and Sue Fleming, Peter Jeffares, John and Lynne Street and Ian Middleton for Vasari’s third win in Queensland.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Bettor My Dreamz’s win at Alexandra Park.
  • Neville McAlister and John and Lynne Street for Platinum Rapper’s win at Riccarton.
  • John and Lynne Street for Lincoln’s Girl’s fifth win in Queensland.
  • Steve Beckett, Kevin Bell, Michael Brereton, Denis James, Margaret Rabbitt, Excell Syndicate, Athenry Syndicate, Kim Miller and John and Lynne Street for Sir Tiger’s win at Cambridge.
  • Neville McAlister and John and Lynne Street for Platinum Volos’ upset win at Otaki.
  • Emilio and Mary Rosati for Perfect Stride’s swansong win at Auckland.
  • Rod and Sue Fleming, Peter Jeffares, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Vasari’s decisive win at Redcliffe.
  • Bob Best, Merle Gradwell, Green Machine Racing Syndicate, Brian & Margaret Rabbitt, Joe & Raewyn Chojnacki, Ray Green, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Trojan Banner’s seventh straight win in Brisbane.
Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Our runners this week

Friday night at Auckland

The Empress, Sir Tiger, Bettor My Dreamz, Just Wing It.

Friday night at Kranji

Lucky Lincoln.

Saturday at New Plymouth

Platinum Volos.

Saturday at Kilcoy

Lincoln’s Command.

Saturday night at Melton

Perfect Stride.

Saturday night at Albion Park

Northview Hustler.

Sunday at Kranji

On The Razz, O’Reilly’s Dancer.

Lincoln light

News in brief

Street talks about his yearling buys

Lincoln Farms’ boss John Street, pictured above flanked by trainer Ray Green, left, and business manager Ian Middleton, right, bidding on the $140,000 Bettor’s Delight colt at Karaka.

NZB Standardbred’s Bruce Barlass caught up with Street after he claimed the title of leading buyer at Addington two days later, securing seven lots for $463,000.

You can watch the interview on the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/nzbstandardbred/videos/272019260391574/?v=272019260391574