Menu

What’s On

Filter

September 2020

Wednesday 23rd September

Matamata

Thursday 24th September

Woodville

Friday 25th September

Ascot Park

Saturday 26th September

Ellerslie

Saturday 26th September

New Plymouth

Wednesday 30th September

Tauranga

October 2020

Friday 2nd October

Te Rapa

Saturday 3rd October

Hastings (Windsor Park Plate, Hawkes Bay Guineas)

Saturday 3rd October

Riccarton (Canterbury Belle Stakes)

Sunday 4th October

Ellerslie (Pakuranga Hunt Cup Steeples, Hunt Cup Hurdle)

Wednesday 7th October

Avondale

Thursday 8th October

Woodville

Friday 9th October

Timaru

Saturday 10th October

Matamata (Matamata Cup)

Saturday 10th October

Hawera (Taranaki Breeders' Stakes)

Wednesday 14th October

Tauranga

Friday 16th October

Wingatui

Saturday 17th October

Ellerslie (Great Northern Steeples, Great Northern Hurdle)

Saturday 17th October

Hastings (Livamol Classic, Spring Sprint)

Sunday 18th October

Ashburton (Barneswood Farm Stakes)

Wednesday 21st October

Matamata

Friday 23rd October

New Plymouth

Saturday 24th October

Te Rapa (Sarten Memorial Stakes, Soliloquy Stakes)

Saturday 24th October

Riccarton (War Decree Stakes, Spring Classic)

Sunday 25th October

Trentham

Monday 26th October

Ascot Park (Winton Cup)

Wednesday 28th October

Te Aroha

Thursday 29th October

Ashburton

Saturday 31st October

Counties (Karaka Classic)

Saturday 31st October

Feliding (Feilding Gold Cup)

November 2020

Sunday 1st November

Wanganui

Tuesday 3rd November

Ellerslie (Jarden Stakes)

Tuesday 3rd November

Wingatui

Wednesday 4th November

Avondale

Thursday 5th November

Otaki

Saturday 7th November

Te Rapa (Legacy Lodge Sprint)

Saturday 7th November

Riccarton (NZ 2000 Guineas, Metropolitan, Pegasus Stakes)

Sunday 8th November

Hastings

Tuesday 10th November

Te Aroha

Wednesday 11th November

Riccarton (Couplands Mile, Stewards Stakes, Canterbury Breeders' Stakes, Jockey Club Handicap)

Friday 13th November

Awapuni

Saturday 14th November

Tauranga (Tauranga Stakes)

Saturday 14th November

Riccarton (NZ Cup, 1000 Guineas, Welcome Sakes)

Sunday 15th November

Waverley

Tuesday 17th November

Rotorua

Wednesday 18th November

Ascot Park

Thursday 19th November

Winton

Friday 20th November

New Plymouth twilight

Saturday 21st November

Counties (Challenge Stakes, Thoroughbred Breeders' Stakes, Counties Cup, Counties Bowl)

Saturday 21st November

Rangitikei

Wednesday 25th November

Te Rapa twilight

Thursday 26th November

Otaki (Wellington Stakes, Levin Stakes)

Friday 27th November

Cromwell (Central Otago Cup)

Saturday 28th November

Ellerslie (Eagle Technology Stakes, Eagle Memorial)

Saturday 28th November

Wanganui (Wanganui Cup)

Sunday 29th November

Cromwell

View old events

Our latest winners

Congratulations to

  • John and Lynne Street and Ian Middleton for Lincoln Hills’ win at Hastings.
  • John and Lynne Street for Larry Lincoln’s win at Albion Park.
  • Gordon Banks and Marc Hanover for American Dealer’s Group I Sires’ Stakes Final win at Auckland.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Copy That’s win at Auckland.
  • Shannon and Brenda Flay, Ian, Kathy and Daniel Parkinson, Debbie Sparks, Ray Menzies, Dennis Ebert, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Tommy Lincoln’s win at Auckland.
  • Ian Gradwell, Chris Western, Shannon Flay, Four Legs Syndicate, Ian Middleton and Lincoln Farms Bloodstock Ltd for Northview Hustler’s all-the-way win at Albion Park in Brisbane.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for another decisive win by Copy That at Auckland.
  • American owners Gordon Banks and Marc Hanover for American Dealer’s win at Auckland.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Copy That’s fantastic win at Auckland.
  • Shannon and Brenda Flay, Ian, Kathy and Daniel Parkinson, Debbie Sparks, Ray Menzies, Dennis Ebert, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Tommy Lincoln’s win at Auckland.
  • Ryan Fox, Denis Ebert, Steve MacDonald, Chris Prutton, Wayne Seebeck and John and Lynne Street for Franco Nandor’s win at Auckland.
  • Ray Menzies, Shannon and Brenda Flay, Ian, Kathy and Daniel Parkinson, Debbie Sparks, Dennis Ebert, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Tommy Lincoln’s all-the-way win at Auckland.

Our runners this week

Friday night at Auckland

Copy That, American Dealer, Captain Nemo, Bondi Shake, Apieceoflou, Revitalise, Tommy Lincoln.

Saturday at Ellerslie

Lincoln King.

Saturday at New Plymouth

Platinum Rapper.

Saturday at Kranji

Cru Bourgeois.

Lincoln light

News in brief

$100,000 Harness Jewels

Harness Racing New Zealand will reinstate the Harness Jewels next year at Cambridge with nine $100,000 races set to be run on Queen’s Birthday weekend, Sunday, June 6. A maximum of 12 will start in each race over a mile and no invitations will be issued to Australian horses.

Street talks about his yearling buys

Lincoln Farms’ boss John Street, pictured above flanked by trainer Ray Green, left, and business manager Ian Middleton, right, bidding on the $140,000 Bettor’s Delight colt at Karaka.

NZB Standardbred’s Bruce Barlass caught up with Street after he claimed the title of leading buyer at Addington two days later, securing seven lots for $463,000.

You can watch the interview on the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/nzbstandardbred/videos/272019260391574/?v=272019260391574