Menu
Alabar

Old events

Filter

October 2018

Wednesday 17th October

Te Aroha

Thursday 18th October

Woodville

Friday 19th October

Tauranga

Saturday 20th October

Rotorua (Sweynesse Stakes, Jakkalberry Classic)

Saturday 20th October

Ashburton (Barneswood Farm Stakes)

Sunday 21st October

Otaki (Raukawa Cup)

Monday 22nd October

Te Rapa (Sarten Memorial)

Wednesday 24th October

Wingatui

Thursday 25th October

Waipukurau

Friday 26th October

Pukekohe

Saturday 27th October

Ellerslie (Soliloquy Stakes)

Saturday 27th October

Trentham (Thompson Handicap, Wellesley Stakes)

Saturday 27th October

Riccarton (Spring Classic, Zacinto Stakes)

Wednesday 31st October

Te Awamutu

November 2018

Thursday 1st November

Gore

Friday 2nd November

Taranaki

Saturday 3rd November

Tauranga

Saturday 3rd November

Awapuni (Feilding Gold Cup)

Sunday 4th November

Motukarara (Banks Peninsula Cup)

Tuesday 6th November

Ellerslie (OMF Stakes)

Wednesday 7th November

Avondale

Thursday 8th November

Otaki

Saturday 10th November

Te Rapa (Legacy Lodge Sprint)

Saturday 10th November

Riccarton (2000 Guineas, Metropolitan Trophy, Pegasus Stakes)

Sunday 11th November

Hastings

Tuesday 13th November

Te Aroha

Wednesday 14th November

Riccarton (Couplands Mile, Stewards, Canterbury Breeders' Stakes)

Thursday 15th November

Awapuni

Friday 16th November

Dargaville

Saturday 17th November

Tauranga (Tauranga Stakes)

Saturday 17th November

Riccarton (1000 Guineas, New Zealand Cup)

Sunday 18th November

Waverley

Tuesday 20th November

Te Awamutu

Wednesday 21st November

Karaka (NZB Ready To Run sale)

Thursday 22nd November

Ascot Park

Thursday 22nd November

Karaka (NZB Ready To Run sale)

Friday 23rd November

Taranaki

Saturday 24th November

Pukekohe (Thoroughbred Breeders' Stakes, Counties Cup, Bowl)

Saturday 24th November

Awapuni (Ashford Lodge Stakes)

Sunday 25th November

Te Rapa

Wednesday 28th November

Rotorua

Thursday 29th November

Avondale

Friday 30th November

Otaki (Wellington Stakes, Levin Stakes)

December 2018

Saturday 1st December

Ellerslie (Eagle Technology Stakes, Eagle Memorial)

Saturday 1st December

Wanganui (Wanganui Cup)

Sunday 2nd December

Cromwell

Wednesday 5th December

Pukekohe

Thursday 6th December

Taranaki

Friday 7th December

Matamata

Friday 7th December

Riccarton

Saturday 8th December

Ellerslie (Bonecrusher Stakes)

Saturday 8th December

Trentham (Captain Cook Stakes, Wakefield Challenge Stakes)

Sunday 9th December

Waipukurau

Wednesday 12th December

Hastings

Thursday 13th December

Ellerslie

Friday 14th December

Tauranga

Friday 14th December

Wingatui

Saturday 15th December

Te Rapa (Isuzu Stakes, Waikato Cup, Swap Sprint)

Saturday 15th December

Awapuni (Eulogy Stakes)

Saturday 15th December

Ascot Park

Sunday 16th December

Ellerslie (3yo Salver)

Tuesday 18th December

Ruakaka

Wednesday 19th December

Matamata

Thursday 20th December

Otaki

Friday 21st December

Ashburton

Saturday 22nd December

Te Rapa

Saturday 22nd December

Awapuni (Manawatu Cup, Challenge Stakes)

Sunday 23rd December

Gore

Wednesday 26th December

Ellerslie (Zabeel Classic, Eight Carat, Hallmark Stud, Uncle Remus Stakes, Dunstan Final)

Wednesday 26th December

Awapuni

Wednesday 26th December

Wingatui (Hazlett Stakes)

Thursday 27th December

Rotorua

Thursday 27th December

Taranaki

Friday 28th December

Timaru (Timaru Cup)

Saturday 29th December

Matamata

Saturday 29th December

Stratford (Stratford Cup)

Sunday 30th December

Taupo (Taupo Cup)

Sunday 30th December

Kurow (Kurow Cup)

January 2019

Tuesday 1st January

Ellerslie (City Of Auckland Cup, Railway, Rich Hill Mile, Royal Stakes, Auckland Guineas, Eclipse Stakes, Dunstan Final)

Tuesday 1st January

Hastings

Tuesday 1st January

Waikouaiti (Waikouaiti Cup)

Wednesday 2nd January

Tauranga

Wednesday 2nd January

Tauherenikau

Thursday 3rd January

Te Aroha

Thursday 3rd January

Omakau

Saturday 5th January

Ruakaka

Saturday 5th January

Awapuni (Marton Cup)

Sunday 6th January

Omoto (Greymouth Cup)

Monday 7th January

Otaki

Wednesday 9th January

Matamata

Wednesday 9th January

Reefton

Thursday 10th January

Wanganui

Saturday 12th January

Trentham (Levin Classic, Anniversary, Trentham Stakes)

Saturday 12th January

Kumara

Sunday 13th January

Ellerslie

Tuesday 15th January

Hokitika

Wednesday 16th January

Rotorua

Thursday 17th January

New Plymouth

Friday 18th January

Tauranga

Saturday 19th January

Trentham (Wellington Cup, Telegraph, Desert Gold Stakes, Thorndon Mile)

Saturday 19th January

Gore (Gore Guineas)

Sunday 20th January

Te Rapa

Monday 21st January

Otaki

Wednesday 23rd January

Avondale

Thursday 24th January

Wingatui

Friday 25th January

Pukekohe

Saturday 26th January

Ellerslie (Karaka Million, Karaka Classic, Westbury Classic, Concorde, Mongolian Khan Trophy, Karaka Cup)

Saturday 26th January

Trentham

Saturday 26th January

Riccarton (Timaru Stakes)

Monday 28th January

Te Teko

Wednesday 30th January

Hastings

February 2019

Saturday 2nd February

New Plymouth (Two-year-old Classic, Taranaki Cup, Oaks Prelude)

Saturday 2nd February

Wingatui (Dunedin Guineas, White Robe Lodge, Dunedin Gold Cup)

Sunday 3rd February

Matamata

Wednesday 6th February

Tauherenikau (Thoroughbred Breeders' Stakes)

Wednesday 6th February

Tauranga

Thursday 7th February

Ascot Park

Friday 8th February

Awapuni

Saturday 9th February

Te Rapa (Herbie Dyke Stakes, BCD Group Sprint, Waikato Guineas, Sir Tristram Fillies' Classic)

Saturday 9th February

Riccarton

Wednesday 13th February

Te Aroha

Thursday 14th February

Riccarton

Friday 15th February

Wanganui

Saturday 16th February

Ellerslie (Avondale Cup, Avondale Guineas)

Saturday 16th February

Ascot Park (Southland Guineas, Invercargill Gold Cup)

Sunday 17th February

Makaraka (Poverty Bay Cup)

Wednesday 20th February

Avondale

Thursday 21st February

Wairoa

Friday 22nd February

Riccarton

Saturday 23rd February

Matamata (Matamata Breeders' Stakes, Slipper, Kaimai Stakes)

Saturday 23rd February

Otaki (Haunui Farm Classic)

Sunday 24th February

Wairoa (Wairoa Cup)

Wednesday 27th February

Hastings (Lowland Stakes)

Thursday 28th February

Pukekohe

March 2019

Friday 1st March

Awapuni

Saturday 2nd March

Ellerslie (New Zealand Derby, Darley Plate, Sunline Vase, Mufhasa Stakes, Nathans Memorial)

Saturday 2nd March

Wingatui (NZB Stakes)

Wednesday 6th March

Riccarton

Thursday 7th March

Avondale

Friday 8th March

Otaki

Saturday 9th March

Trentham

Saturday 9th March

Ellerslie (Auckland Cup, Sistema Stakes, Bonecrusher New Zealand Stakes)

Sunday 10th March

Gore

Wednesday 13th March

Matamata

Thursday 14th March

Ashburton

Friday 15th March

Te Aroha

Saturday 16th March

Trentham (NZ Oaks, Wellington Guineas, Lightning Handicap, Cuddle Stakes, NZ St Leger)

Saturday 16th March

Tauranga

Sunday 17th March

Woodville

Wednesday 20th March

Rotorua

Thursday 21st March

New Plymouth

Friday 22nd March

Avondale

View upcoming events

Our latest winners

Congratulations to

  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Governor’s Bay’s win at Alexandra Park.
  • Bob Best, Green Machine Racing Syndicate, Four Legs Syndicate, Brian & Margaret Rabbitt, Joe & Raewyn Chojnacki, Ray Green, John and Lynne Street, Merle Gradwell and Ian Middleton for Trojan Banner’s brilliant second win at Albion Park.
  • Christine Stuart, Christine Rupp, Lynda Irwin-Parson, Liz Bilton, Sue Donovan, Sue Wilson, Jackie Taylor, Mary Ingles, Sharon Rack, Shirley Arnett, Amy Myocevich, Bob Best, Duncan, John and Dave Chisholm, Warwick Orr, John and Lynne Street and Ian Middleton for Make Way’s all-the-way win at Penrith.
  • Bob Best, Green Machine Racing Syndicate, Four Legs Syndicate, Brian & Margaret Rabbitt, Joe & Raewyn Chojnacki, Ray Green, John and Lynne Street, Merle Gradwell and Ian Middleton for Trojan Banner’s easy first-up win at Albion Park in Brisbane.
  • John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Fury’s win at Trentham.
  • Neville McAlister and John and Lynne Street for Platinum Rapper’s fresh-up win at Otaki.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Just Wing It’s win at Cambridge.
  • Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Hills’ win at Awapuni.
  • Neville McAlister and John and Lynne Street for Platinum Invador’s win at Otaki.
  • Emilio and Mary Rosati for Recco Lover’s back-to-back win at Auckland.
  • Emilio and Mary Rosati for Recco Lover’s win at Auckland.
Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Our runners this week

Thursday night at Penrith

Make Way, Vasari.

Friday at Albion Park

Trojan Banner.

Friday night at Auckland

Just Wing It, Hilary Barry, Governor’s Bay.

Friday night at Kranji

Darci’s Boy, Silent Prince.

Sunday at Tauherenikau

Platinum Rapper, Lincoln Hanover.

Lincoln light

News in brief

Street talks about his yearling buys

Lincoln Farms’ boss John Street, pictured above flanked by trainer Ray Green, left, and business manager Ian Middleton, right, bidding on the $140,000 Bettor’s Delight colt at Karaka.

NZB Standardbred’s Bruce Barlass caught up with Street after he claimed the title of leading buyer at Addington two days later, securing seven lots for $463,000.

You can watch the interview on the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/nzbstandardbred/videos/272019260391574/?v=272019260391574