Menu
Alabar

What’s On

Filter

December 2019

Tuesday 10th December

Palmerston North

Thursday 12th December

Palmerston North night

Friday 13th December

Auckland night (First Young Guns heat, Young Drivers' Championship)

Friday 13th December

Addington night

Saturday 14th December

Auckland night (Finals of Interdominion Pacing and Trotting Championships, Queen Of Hearts, Ladyship Stakes, Alabar Classic)

Sunday 15th December

Banks Peninsula (Akaroa Cup)

Sunday 15th December

Winton

Wednesday 18th December

Forbury Park night

Thursday 19th December

Cambridge night

Friday 20th December

Addington (Fast10 raceday)

Friday 20th December

Auckland night

Saturday 21st December

Winton

Sunday 22nd December

Rangiora (Rangiora Summer Cup)

Tuesday 24th December

Cambridge (Trotters' Flying Mile)

Tuesday 24th December

Ashburton

Thursday 26th December

Westport

Friday 27th December

Gore

Saturday 28th December

Westport

Sunday 29th December

Cambridge

Sunday 29th December

Banks Peninsula

Monday 30th December

Reefton

Tuesday 31st December

Auckland (Auckland Trotting Cup, National Trot, 3yo Yearling Sales Final, 3yo Sires' Stakes Fillies' Final, Second Young Guns heat)

Tuesday 31st December

Winton

January 2020

Thursday 2nd January

Tauherenikau

Thursday 2nd January

Omakau (Central Otago Cup)

Friday 3rd January

Rangiora

Saturday 4th January

Roxburgh (Roxburgh Cup)

Sunday 5th January

Cambridge

Monday 6th January

Cromwell (Cromwell Cup)

Tuesday 7th January

Timaru

Thursday 9th January

Invercargill

Friday 10th January

Nelson

Friday 10th January

Cambridge night

Saturday 11th January

Cambridge

Sunday 12th January

Nelson

Wednesday 15th January

Timaru

Thursday 16th January

Wyndham

Friday 17th January

Blenheim

Friday 17th January

Auckland night

Saturday 18th January

Cambridge

Sunday 19th January

Blenheim (Marlborough Cup)

Friday 24th January

Auckland night

Friday 24th January

Addington night

Saturday 25th January

Invercargill

Sunday 26th January

Rotorua

Sunday 26th January

Banks Peninsula

Thursday 30th January

Wyndham

Friday 31st January

Palmerston North

Friday 31st January

Addington night

View old events

Our latest winners

Congratulations to.

  • Neville McAlister and John and Lynne Street for Platinum Road’s win at Trentham.
  • John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Raider’s win at Trentham.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Copy That’s win in the Northern Stakes at Alexandra Park.
  • Bill Gleeson’s Wellfield Lodge, John and Lynne Street, Ian Middleton and Stephen Marsh for Lincoln King’s last-to-first win at Ellerslie.
  • Ian Kedzlie, Dennis Ebert, Kevin & Annette Crosswell, Steve MacDonald, Robert Seebeck, Chris Prutton and John and Lynne Street for Hampton Banner’s sub 2:40 win at Auckland.
  • Duncan, John and Dave Chisholm, Warwick Orr, Amy Myocevich, Bob Best, the Excell Syndicate, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Make Way’s win in the Bankstown Cup.
  • John and Lynne Street, Wellfield Lodge, Ian Middleton and Stephen Marsh for Lincoln King’s win at Te Aroha.
  • Duncan, John and Dave Chisholm, Warwick Orr, Amy Myocevich, Bob Best, the Excell Syndicate, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Make Way’s win at Penrith.
  • Ian Kedzlie, Dennis Ebert, Kevin & Annette Crosswell, Steve MacDonald, Robert Seebeck, Chris Prutton and John and Lynne Street for Hampton Banner’s all-the-way maiden win at Cambridge.
  • John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Green’s $42 upset win, fresh-up at Awapuni.
  • Bob Best, Duncan, John and Dave Chisholm, Warwick Orr, Amy Myocevich, the Excell Syndicate, Ian Middleton and John and Lynne Street for Make Way’s win at Menangle.
  • John and Lynne Street for Princess Amelie’s win at Trentham.
  • Emilio and Mary Rosati for Line Up’s Sires’ Stakes heat win at Auckland.
  • John and Lynne Street for Billy Lincoln’s win at Albion Park.
  • John and Lynne Street for Larry Lincoln’s win at Cambridge.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Lindi Lincoln’s win at Cambridge.
  • Bob Best, Neville McAlister, Rod and Sue Fleming and John and Lynne Street for Double Or Nothing’s win at Cambridge.
Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Our runners this week

Friday night at Auckland

Bondi Shake, Captain Nemo, Platinum Stride, Classie Reactor.

Friday night at Albion Park

Sir Tiger.

Saturday at Te Rapa

Lincoln King.

Saturday at Awapuni

Saturday night at Auckland

Copy That, Line Up, Hampton Banner, Ace Commander, The Empress.

Lincoln light

News in brief

Street talks about his yearling buys

Lincoln Farms’ boss John Street, pictured above flanked by trainer Ray Green, left, and business manager Ian Middleton, right, bidding on the $140,000 Bettor’s Delight colt at Karaka.

NZB Standardbred’s Bruce Barlass caught up with Street after he claimed the title of leading buyer at Addington two days later, securing seven lots for $463,000.

You can watch the interview on the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/nzbstandardbred/videos/272019260391574/?v=272019260391574