Menu
Alabar

What’s On

Filter

April 2019

Monday 22nd April

Hawera grass (Hawera Cup)

Tuesday 23rd April

Invercargill

Friday 26th April

Alexandra Park night (Taylor Mile, Anzac Cup, Caduceus Fillies Classic, 3yo Sires Stakes Trotters Championship)

Saturday 27th April

Invercargill (Southland Oaks, Supremacy Final, 2yo Classic)

May 2019

Thursday 2nd May

Manawatu night

Friday 3rd May

Auckland night (Rowe Cup, Messenger, Northern Trotting Derby, Sires' Stakes 2yo Fillies' Final)

Friday 3rd May

Addington night (PGG 2yo Final)

Saturday 4th May

Invercargill

Sunday 5th May

Rangiora

Thursday 9th May

Forbury Park night

Friday 10th May

Auckland night

Friday 10th May

Addington night (Nevele R Fillies' Final, PGG 2yo Trotting Final, Sires' Stakes Aged Trotters' Classic)

Saturday 11th May

Winton

Sunday 12th May

Timaru

Thursday 16th May

Cambridge night

Friday 17th May

Auckland night

Friday 17th May

Addington night (Sires' Stakes 2yo Trot, PGG 3yo Trotting Final, Sires' Stakes 2yo Final, NZ Pacing Oaks, Sophomore Classic)

Saturday 18th May

Gore

Sunday 19th May

Oamaru

Tuesday 21st May

Manawatu twilight

Thursday 23rd May

Manawatu night

Friday 24th May

Auckland night

Friday 24th May

Addington night

Saturday 25th May

Invercargill

Sunday 26th May

Rangiora

Thursday 30th May

Forbury Park night

Friday 31st May

Auckland night

View old events

Our latest winners

Congratulations to

  • Bob Best, Green Machine Racing Syndicate, Four Legs Syndicate, Brian & Margaret Rabbitt, Joe & Raewyn Chojnacki, Ray Green, John and Lynne Street, Merle Gradwell and Ian Middleton for Trojan Banner’s fourth win on end at Albion Park.
  • John and Lynne Street for Lincoln Green’s brave debut win at Otaki.
  • John and Lynne Street for Lincoln’s Girl’s first-up win at Albion Park.
  • Bob Best, Green Machine Racing Syndicate, Four Legs Syndicate, Brian & Margaret Rabbitt, Joe & Raewyn Chojnacki, Ray Green, John and Lynne Street, Merle Gradwell and Ian Middleton for Trojan Banner’s hat-trick at Albion Park.
  • John and Lynne Street for Miss Oahu’s nose win at Waipukurau.
  • Merv and Meg Butterworth for Governor’s Bay’s win at Alexandra Park.
  • Bob Best, Green Machine Racing Syndicate, Four Legs Syndicate, Brian & Margaret Rabbitt, Joe & Raewyn Chojnacki, Ray Green, John and Lynne Street, Merle Gradwell and Ian Middleton for Trojan Banner’s brilliant second win at Albion Park.
  • Christine Stuart, Christine Rupp, Lynda Irwin-Parson, Liz Bilton, Sue Donovan, Sue Wilson, Jackie Taylor, Mary Ingles, Sharon Rack, Shirley Arnett, Amy Myocevich, Bob Best, Duncan, John and Dave Chisholm, Warwick Orr, John and Lynne Street and Ian Middleton for Make Way’s all-the-way win at Penrith.
  • Bob Best, Green Machine Racing Syndicate, Four Legs Syndicate, Brian & Margaret Rabbitt, Joe & Raewyn Chojnacki, Ray Green, John and Lynne Street, Merle Gradwell and Ian Middleton for Trojan Banner’s easy first-up win at Albion Park in Brisbane.
Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Resplendent in the winners’ circle on New Year’s Eve after the Lincoln Farms Pace are, from right, John Street, Christine Rupp, Sarah Stuart, Christine Stuart, Ian Middleton and Megan Stuart

Our runners this week

Tuesday at Albion Park

Lincoln’s Girl.

Thursday at Woodville

Authentic Charm.

Thursday night at Cambridge

Sir Tiger.

Friday at Kranji

Darci’s Boy, O’Reilly’s Dancer.

Lincoln light

News in brief

Street talks about his yearling buys

Lincoln Farms’ boss John Street, pictured above flanked by trainer Ray Green, left, and business manager Ian Middleton, right, bidding on the $140,000 Bettor’s Delight colt at Karaka.

NZB Standardbred’s Bruce Barlass caught up with Street after he claimed the title of leading buyer at Addington two days later, securing seven lots for $463,000.

You can watch the interview on the following link:

https://www.facebook.com/nzbstandardbred/videos/272019260391574/?v=272019260391574